The Board of the Adoption Authority convened a Research sub-committee in 2016.  The committee includes Dr Helen Buckley, Chair, Anne O'Flaherty, Psychologist, Prof. Gordon Harold, University of Sussex, Celia Loftus, Principal Social Worker and Ronan Keegan, Social Worker.  The sub-committee is currently considering a number of research projects.

In 2015 the Adoption Authority collaborated with the Irish College of General Practitioners (ICGP) to carry out a survey of Irish GPs in relation to children from abroad who had been adopted into Irish families.  The study is part of a mapping of the services that exist to support children who have been adopted into Ireland.

To read the report on the study click here.

Published: Tuesday, 20 September 2016 13:41
Last Updated: Thursday, 20 July 2017 14:45